35 Weeks

Not much excitement going on this week just another one down!  I started cramping on Wednesday night which later on my Dr. appointment I found out are mild contractions/Braxton Hicks.  They’re very random and only come at night right now.  I’m so excited that I’m getting close!!!  I packed my bag and gotta start getting stuff for my husband, like swim shorts.  Akira’s bag is getting packed today minus her coming home outfit.  My husband and I have a list of to-do items for Sunday that must get done.  Next week I’m going to my prenatal massage and I have 2 classes.  I have my regular childbirth class and then my class to teach me about giving birth at the center!! I’m so excited to learn what to expect and get my doula!  I also start going to the Dr. every week now so I’ll have an appointment next week and will do all my cultures.  Time is really ticking and the end is coming and I’m so happy about that! photo 2(6)

This week I really wanted some sushi so I indulged myself with ONE roll.  Yes, I don’t think I’ve ever gone and just got one roll but I had to discipline myself.  I still want that PF Changs and chimichanga though LOL.  Food wise I don’t think I’ve been eating that much so I really believe most of my weight is baby weight.  I can’t believe I’ve gained 30lbs.  That’s insane to me.  I feel the weight gain every time I bend down because it kills my knees.

I’m so excited for my shower tomorrow and to see my friends!  Can’t wait!photo 3(6)

Well I gotta go…got a lot going on and plenty to do!  I’m in my last month and we have 30 days left! Hallelujah!

Oh…can’t wait to share my maternity photos!  Look out for those next week! 🙂

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: 30lbs – I can’t believe I’ve gained so much!

MATERNITY CLOTHES: bought some gowns from Walmart which have come in handy to wear around the house

STRETCH MARKS: on my upper thighs…started using the olive oil!

SLEEP: I’ve had insomnia almost every night this week

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: having all Akira’s godmoms get their packages

MISS ANYTHING: sleep

MOVEMENT: all the time

FOOD CRAVINGS: no cravings but I want some garlic noodles from PF Changs extra spicy with steak and shrimp and a chimichanga

ANYTHING MAKING YOU QUEASY OR SICK: nope

GENDER: Girl

LABOR SIGNS: cramping (aka braxton hicks)

SYMPTOMS:  sore vaginal area, swollen hands and feet and exhaustion

MOOD: READY!!

WEDDING RINGS: off

BELLY BUTTON: in!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: my shower tomorrow and my class next week

Leave a Reply

