31 Weeks

Another week down and I’m so ready for this all to be over!  I know I’ve been saying that but it’s the truth.  It’s been so hard for me gaining 20lbs.  I can’t function like this and to know I’m going to gain more…UGH!! :-/

image(11)

This past week was good though because I had my appointment with my midwife.  This was my first time going on a Thursday which is the designated day for us delivering at the birth center.  I must say it’s nicer to be there with less people and I get to spend more time with the ladies and Jennie.  I was able to turn in all my paperwork, including the application for the birth certificate.  I am proud to announce that I finally picked a name!! I put so much effort into choosing a name that I thought would be perfect and have a great meaning and I believe I did that. (Sorry for the run on sentences!) Our baby girl’s name will be Akira Taelor! I love it and I love the meaning for Akira, she’ll definitely live up to her name!  At the appointment Akira was definitely not feeling like being messed with but like always Jennie got her to cooperate.  I am glad to say she is head down!! I also got to feel her legs which was nothing but amazing.

image(12) image(13)

Can you say FLUFF MAIL!! I love getting fluff mail!  For those of you who don’t know we have decided to cloth diaper Akira.  I was planning on doing disposables for the first three months but I’ve changed my mind.  We’ll be doing cloth all the way from the beginning.  This week I’ve purchased so much fluff through online cloth diaper companies and different b/s/t groups.  The fluff is too cute and I can’t wait to see Akira in it!  I’m still missing my prefolds and a couple from my stash but so far I have about 89 cloth diapers, this includes the prefolds.

photo(12)

Oh….Akira’s grandma bought her a puppy LOL.  Yes, a puppy for  her to grow up with!  He’s a shorkie and his name is Ziggy and he’s a trip!  We’ll see how it goes with a puppy and a baby!

No bump picture this week…just know my belly is bigger LOL!

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: 144lbs so that’s a total of 20lbs

MATERNITY CLOTHES: still in my leggins..my maternity jeans are a little too tight now

STRETCH MARKS: none

SLEEP: the third trimester insomnia has kicked in

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: learning that baby girl is head down

MISS ANYTHING: not breathing like a 500lb man

MOVEMENT: non stop

FOOD CRAVINGS: none still

ANYTHING MAKING YOU QUEASY OR SICK: acid reflux

GENDER: Girl

LABOR SIGNS: none

SYMPTOMS:  pain in my lower region…lol they say it’s my bones softening for labor

MOOD: anxious

WEDDING RINGS: off

BELLY BUTTON: still only the top part sticking out

LOOKING FORWARD TO: birth classes next month!

Leave a Reply

