30 WEEKS

Thank God!

Thank God!

Hallelujah! I am so happy to be almost done baking.  We have 9 weeks and 2 days left till our baby girl is here!  I’m over the whole pregnancy thing now LOL.  I’m feeling bigger and I’ve never weighed this much in my entire life so it’s been hard doing basic things.  I can’t bend over for more than 10 seconds without being out of breath.  I can’t stand too long without being out of breath.  I can’t sleep on any side except my left without snoring like a 500lb man…my poor husband.  He recorded me snoring last night and lets just say it was bad…I was breathing so fast and snoring so loud.  BUT soon that will all come to an end and our prize will arrive.  This is how I’ve been looking at it.  The only full month we have left is March.  So time is really ticking!

Too cute!

Too cute!

This week we got baby girl’s car seat which was fun and eye opening.  I don’t know how to install a car seat LOL at all…I’ve never had to do it.  I love her seat and I know she’ll love it too because of the great reviews!  Besides that purchase I’ve overloaded on cloth diapers.  I can’t wait to receive some of my FLUFFY mail today!  I know people look at me crazy when I say I’m cloth diapering but yes I am.  I’m that type of girl…cloth diapers, water birth, baby carriers (got an ergo organic baby carrier this week too!) and homemade baby food!  They are just too cute not to get.  I’ll put up pics next week when I receive them.  You’ll be surprised to know that it’s not a piece of fabric!

So I found out this week Target had some cribs in their clearance section for 70% off which made one of them $60.  Needless to say I couldn’t find none around here.  I’ve decided to STOP buying and just put the remaining items on my registry.  It’s so stressful trying to think of stuff for my registry…especially since the same people coming to the shower just showered me with gifts a couple months ago at my wedding and bridal shower.  The room which used to be the wedding room is now the baby room.

And now onto baby girls name….yes she finally has one!!!! I’ll announce it next week 🙂

Well I believe that’s all for now.  Next week I have an appointment with my midwife which I always love going to!  Hopefully baby girl has moved and isn’t breeched anymore!

 

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: scale at home says 145lbs

MATERNITY CLOTHES: Maternity leggings..thank God for Gap!

STRETCH MARKS: none

SLEEP: I’ve gotten about 5 hours every night

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: purchasing a car seat…it made it all so real!!

MISS ANYTHING: sleep…

MOVEMENT: she’s likes to party *in Beyonce’s voice*

FOOD CRAVINGS: none but this week I’ve been loving blueberries

ANYTHING MAKING YOU QUEASY OR SICK: this acid reflux is the devil

GENDER: Girl

LABOR SIGNS: none

SYMPTOMS: braxton hicks and acid reflux

MOOD: happy and heavy

WEDDING RINGS: Off and On

BELLY BUTTON: still only the top part sticking out

LOOKING FORWARD TO: my bi-monthly appointments with my midwife!

65 days left!!!

Leave a Reply

