Weekly Meal Plan (1/14-1/18)

So one of the big things that came along with getting married was cooking.  I had cooked for Leon lots of times before but it was never an everyday thing…plus I got used to him cooking all the time!  Considering that I’m a SAHW now there’s no reason my husband shouldn’t come home to a hot meal after working hard everyday.  This got me thinking about what could I cook every week without repeating meals…this is when I discovered meal planning.  Now I’m not an expert on it yet but I think I’m doing pretty well.

Pinterest! If you haven’t heard of it you’re hurting yourself! Thanks to Pinterest I got a weekly meal planning printable.  This helps me keep track of what I’m going to cook and what ingredients I need for each meal.  Also Pinterest has helped me come up with different meals for each day.  Below is what I’ve come up with for next week.  I’ll post pictures of what I actually cook next week.

Monday (1/14): Macaroni and Cheese, Green Beans, Baked Fried Chicken

Tuesday (1/15): Parmesean Crusted Tilapia, Mashed Cauliflower, Corn on the Cob

Wednesday (1/16): Leftovers 🙂

Thursday(1/17): Honey Garlic Pork Chops, Rice, Mixed Veggies

Friday(1/18): No cook Friday!

Do you think meal planning is something you might do with your family?

Leave a Reply

