Prenatal Yoga

Being preggo brings on a lot of discomforts and because of my recent car accident these discomforts have increased.  My solution to it all…besides my chiropractor? YOGA!  I’m a research and information junkie so any issue I’m having gets a full investigation on what I can do to make it better.  I’ve been having the worse type of hip pain and it doesn’t seem to be going away!

For Christmas I received a pregnancy pillow, a Snoogle, and it has been a God send! This pillow has helped with my hip pain by giving me support at night when I’m trying to sleep.  However, this doesn’t help the random hip pain through out the day.  I find after sitting for 10 minutes when I get up to walk I can barely do it.  The pain is indescribable!  I read an article that states prenatal yoga can help relieve hip pain!  This struck an idea as I continued to read what the experts had to say.  The article even mentioned how yoga can help with the birthing process…I didn’t need to hear anymore!

Monday I placed an order through Amazon for Shiva Rea’s Prenatal Yoga DVD because it was recommended by some of my preggo friends.  It came today so I will be doing a full review tomorrow and we’ll see if it’s as awesome as the reviews say!

Leave a Reply

